The Taming of Shrew

William Shakespeare’s

The Taming of the Shrew

March 325, 2023

Previews March 1 and 2

Beloved and beautiful, Bianca has everything a girl could want—except a husband. Unfortunately for her, Bianca’s overbearing parents prevent her happily-ever-after because her headstrong, ahead-of-her-times sister, Katherine, refuses to get married first. To convince her otherwise, Bianca’s suitors enlist the help of money-hungry Petruchio to woo her sister under the promise of a hefty dowry. But Katherine’s feminist hijinks result in a series of hilarious attempts to tame the “shrew” in this unexpected reimagining.

Subscribe today

  • Wed - Mar 1, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Preview performance & YP Preview Night
    Buy Tickets
  • Thu - Mar 2, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Preview performance
    Buy Tickets
  • Fri - Mar 3, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Sat - Mar 4, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Thu - Mar 9, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Fri - Mar 10, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Audio Described Performance
    Buy Tickets
  • Sat - Mar 11, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Sun - Mar 12, 2023 - 2:00 PM
    Q&A with cast following this performance
    Buy Tickets
  • Thu - Mar 16, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Fri - Mar 17, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Sat - Mar 18, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Sun - Mar 19, 2023 - 2:00 PM
    Q&A with cast following this performance
    Buy Tickets
  • Thu - Mar 23, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Fri - Mar 24, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Sat - Mar 25, 2023 - 2:00 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Sat - Mar 25, 2023 - 7:30 PM
    Sign Language Interpreted Performance
    Buy Tickets
Sara Mackie*

Katherine

  • Jemma Alix Levy

    Director

  • *Appearing through an Agreement between this theatre, Cincinnati Shakespeare Company, and Actors' Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States

Season Sponsors: